{"id":7099609415750,"title":"The Lightning Catcher","handle":"the-lightning-catcher","description":"\u003cp\u003e\u003cspan\u003eAlfie has noticed a few things since his family moved to Folding Ford. He really misses life in the city. He and his sister don't exactly fit in here. But the most interesting one is that the weather is BONKERS. One frost-covered branch on one tree in the middle of Summer? A tiny whirlwind in a bucket in the garden? Only in Folding Ford.\u003c\/span\u003e\u003cbr\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cbr\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eArmed with his bike, a notepad and his new best mate Sam, Alfie is going to investigate. His best clue is Nathaniel Clemm … the only thing in town weirder than the weather.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e \u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eWhen Alfie 'investigates' Mr Clemm's garden, only SLIGHTLY illegally, he finds a strange box that freezes his trainers and makes his teeth tingle. And when he opens it, only SLIGHTLY deliberately, SOMETHING gets out. Something fast, fizzing and sparking with electricity and very, very much alive. But the creature from the box brings trouble of its own, and as barometers and tempers go haywire in Folding Ford, Alfie finds himself at the centre of a perfect storm.\u003cbr\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cbr\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eSkellig meets Stranger Things in this funny, heartfelt adventure story perfect for fans of Ross Welford, Christopher Edge and Frank Cottrell Boyce.\u003c\/p\u003e","published_at":"2023-03-06T11:44:44+11:00","created_at":"2023-03-06T11:44:44+11:00","vendor":"Bloomsbury Publishing","type":"Books","tags":["Audience_Teen","Books_Fiction","For Ages_12 Years \u0026 Up","Format_Paperback"],"price":700,"price_min":700,"price_max":700,"available":true,"price_varies":false,"compare_at_price":null,"compare_at_price_min":0,"compare_at_price_max":0,"compare_at_price_varies":false,"variants":[{"id":40527736045638,"title":"Default Title","option1":"Default Title","option2":null,"option3":null,"sku":"9781526622174","requires_shipping":true,"taxable":true,"featured_image":null,"available":true,"name":"The Lightning Catcher","public_title":null,"options":["Default Title"],"price":700,"weight":230,"compare_at_price":null,"inventory_quantity":296,"inventory_management":"shopify","inventory_policy":"deny","barcode":"9781526622174","requires_selling_plan":false,"selling_plan_allocations":[]}],"images":["\/\/davesdeals.com.au\/cdn\/shop\/products\/9781526622174-TheLightningCatcher-1.jpg?v=1678063513"],"featured_image":"\/\/davesdeals.com.au\/cdn\/shop\/products\/9781526622174-TheLightningCatcher-1.jpg?v=1678063513","options":["Title"],"media":[{"alt":null,"id":22295376199750,"position":1,"preview_image":{"aspect_ratio":1.0,"height":1200,"width":1200,"src":"\/\/davesdeals.com.au\/cdn\/shop\/products\/9781526622174-TheLightningCatcher-1.jpg?v=1678063513"},"aspect_ratio":1.0,"height":1200,"media_type":"image","src":"\/\/davesdeals.com.au\/cdn\/shop\/products\/9781526622174-TheLightningCatcher-1.jpg?v=1678063513","width":1200}],"requires_selling_plan":false,"selling_plan_groups":[],"content":"\u003cp\u003e\u003cspan\u003eAlfie has noticed a few things since his family moved to Folding Ford. He really misses life in the city. He and his sister don't exactly fit in here. But the most interesting one is that the weather is BONKERS. One frost-covered branch on one tree in the middle of Summer? A tiny whirlwind in a bucket in the garden? Only in Folding Ford.\u003c\/span\u003e\u003cbr\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cbr\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eArmed with his bike, a notepad and his new best mate Sam, Alfie is going to investigate. His best clue is Nathaniel Clemm … the only thing in town weirder than the weather.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e \u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eWhen Alfie 'investigates' Mr Clemm's garden, only SLIGHTLY illegally, he finds a strange box that freezes his trainers and makes his teeth tingle. And when he opens it, only SLIGHTLY deliberately, SOMETHING gets out. Something fast, fizzing and sparking with electricity and very, very much alive. But the creature from the box brings trouble of its own, and as barometers and tempers go haywire in Folding Ford, Alfie finds himself at the centre of a perfect storm.\u003cbr\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cbr\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eSkellig meets Stranger Things in this funny, heartfelt adventure story perfect for fans of Ross Welford, Christopher Edge and Frank Cottrell Boyce.\u003c\/p\u003e"}

The Lightning Catcher

Product Description

Alfie has noticed a few things since his family moved to Folding Ford. He really misses life in the city. He and his sister don't exactly fit in here. But the most interesting one is that the weather is BONKERS. One frost-covered branch on one tree in the middle of Summer? A tiny whirlwind in a bucket in the garden? Only in Folding Ford.


Armed with his bike, a notepad and his new best mate Sam, Alfie is going to investigate. His best clue is Nathaniel Clemm … the only thing in town weirder than the weather.

 

When Alfie 'investigates' Mr Clemm's garden, only SLIGHTLY illegally, he finds a strange box that freezes his trainers and makes his teeth tingle. And when he opens it, only SLIGHTLY deliberately, SOMETHING gets out. Something fast, fizzing and sparking with electricity and very, very much alive. But the creature from the box brings trouble of its own, and as barometers and tempers go haywire in Folding Ford, Alfie finds himself at the centre of a perfect storm.


Skellig meets Stranger Things in this funny, heartfelt adventure story perfect for fans of Ross Welford, Christopher Edge and Frank Cottrell Boyce.

Sku: 9781526622174
Maximum quantity available reached.

Related Products